Postholer.Com

A Place to discuss hiking along your favorite trail
Home Journals Maps Planner Postholer

Planning PCT Hike for April 2017

Discussion area for all topics concerning the the Pacific Crest Trail. This is a pleasant and friendly place where the 'hike your own hike' philosophy is encouraged.

Moderator: postholer

Planning PCT Hike for April 2017

Postby WichitArtist » Sat Mar 05, 2016 10:39 pm

As the name implies, I am an Artist living in Wichita, KS. I started thinking about the PCT at the beginning of the year, and then made my commitment and started the planning process in early February. I discovered Postholer last week and have been reading some of the journals and posts. I thought that it was time I introduce myself. I am 43 years old, very nearly 44, and I will begin walking on the morning of my 45th birthday, April 4th, 2017.