Postholer.Com Login   Journals   Maps   Data Books   Planner   Snow   Google Maps

Katiafisher - Pacific Crest Trail Journal - 2011

rss
Entry 1 of 1
First :: Previous :: Next :: Last

View/Sign my Guestbook

Katia Fisher
City: Lake Elsinore
State: CA
Country: USA
Begins: Apr 20, 2011
Direction: Northbound

Daily Summary
Date: Thu, Mar 31st, 2011
Start: Campo
End: Manning Park
Daily Distance: 25
Trip Distance: 25.0

Journal Stats
Entry Visits: 876
Journal Visits: 876
Guestbook Views: 74
Guestbook Entrys: 2

Pacific Crest Trail Map

(Click image for full size)


 

PCT plan

Section Depart Distance (mi) Elevation Gain (ft) mi/day ft/day Days Arrival Campo to Mt. Laguna 4-20-11 (Wed) 42.9 mi 5,485 ft 18.6 mi 2,383 ft 2.3 4-22-11 (Fri) Mt. Laguna to Warner Springs 4-22-11 (Fri) 67.7 mi 3,500 ft 21.5 mi 1,112 ft 3.1 4-25-11 (Mon) Warner Springs to Idylwild 4-25-11 (Mon) 69.6 mi 10,211 ft 18.0 mi 2,647 ft 3.9 4-29-11 (Fri) Idylwild to Big Bear City 4-29-11 (Fri) 96.1 mi 12,307 ft 18.6 mi 2,386 ft 5.2 5-4-11 (Wed) Big Bear City to Wrightwood 5-4-11 (Wed) 89.6 mi 8,090 ft 19.9 mi 1,801 ft 4.5 5-8-11 (Sun) Wrightwood to Agua Dulce 5-8-11 (Sun) 89.0 mi 10,428 ft 19.0 mi 2,225 ft 4.7 5-13-11 (Fri) Agua Dulce to Tehachapi 5-13-11 (Fri) 100.2 mi 11,427 ft 19.1 mi 2,178 ft 5.2 5-18-11 (Wed) Tehachapi to Kennedy Meadows 5-18-11 (Wed) 141.9 mi 16,045 ft 19.1 mi 2,163 ft 7.4 5-26-11 (Thu) Kennedy Meadows to Lone Pine 5-26-11 (Thu) 42.0 mi 7,512 ft 17.1 mi 3,061 ft 2.5 5-28-11 (Sat) Lone Pine to Vermillion Valley Resort 5-28-11 (Sat) 132.3 mi 21,616 ft 17.5 mi 2,867 ft 7.5 6-5-11 (Sun) Vermillion Valley Resort to Red's Meadow 6-5-11 (Sun) 29.4 mi 4,484 ft 17.9 mi 2,725 ft 1.6 6-6-11 (Mon) Red's Meadow to Tuolumne Meadows 6-6-11 (Mon) 36.1 mi 4,626 ft 18.6 mi 2,387 ft 1.9 6-8-11 (Wed) Tuolumne Meadows to Echo Lake Resort 6-8-11 (Wed) 152.6 mi 19,885 ft 18.6 mi 2,418 ft 8.2 6-17-11 (Fri) Echo Lake Resort to Sierra City 6-17-11 (Fri) 102.1 mi 10,606 ft 19.5 mi 2,021 ft 5.2 6-22-11 (Wed) Sierra City to Belden 6-22-11 (Wed) 91.7 mi 11,056 ft 18.9 mi 2,276 ft 4.9 6-27-11 (Mon) Belden to Old Station 6-27-11 (Mon) 88.4 mi 10,275 ft 19.0 mi 2,211 ft 4.6 7-1-11 (Fri) Old Station to Burney Falls State Park 7-1-11 (Fri) 45.9 mi 1,457 ft 22.4 mi 711 ft 2.0 7-3-11 (Sun) Burney Falls State Park to Castella 7-3-11 (Sun) 82.9 mi 8,000 ft 19.7 mi 1,903 ft 4.2 7-8-11 (Fri) Castella to Seiad Valley 7-8-11 (Fri) 156.6 mi 15,329 ft 19.7 mi 1,925 ft 8.0 7-16-11 (Sat) Seiad Valley to Ashland 7-16-11 (Sat) 64.5 mi 10,002 ft 17.8 mi 2,759 ft 3.6 7-19-11 (Tue) Ashland to Crater Lake Post Office 7-19-11 (Tue) 105.4 mi 9,883 ft 19.8 mi 1,858 ft 5.3 7-25-11 (Mon) Crater Lake Post Office to Cascade Summit 7-25-11 (Mon) 79.6 mi 6,376 ft 20.3 mi 1,629 ft 3.9 7-28-11 (Thu) Cascade Summit to Sisters 7-28-11 (Thu) 77.1 mi 6,891 ft 20.0 mi 1,786 ft 3.9 8-1-11 (Mon) Sisters to (Closed) Ollalie Lake GS 8-1-11 (Mon) 63.7 mi 7,510 ft 19.0 mi 2,236 ft 3.4 8-5-11 (Fri) (Closed) Ollalie Lake GS to Timberline Lodge 8-5-11 (Fri) 54.1 mi 4,845 ft 20.0 mi 1,789 ft 2.7 8-7-11 (Sun) Timberline Lodge to Cascade Locks 8-7-11 (Sun) 49.3 mi 4,140 ft 20.2 mi 1,695 ft 2.4 8-10-11 (Wed) Cascade Locks to White Pass 8-10-11 (Wed) 148.1 mi 20,837 ft 18.2 mi 2,565 ft 8.1 8-18-11 (Thu) White Pass to Snoqualime Pass 8-18-11 (Thu) 98.6 mi 9,025 ft 19.9 mi 1,822 ft 5.0 8-23-11 (Tue) Snoqualime Pass to Skykomish 8-23-11 (Tue) 74.5 mi 13,420 ft 17.1 mi 3,076 ft 4.4 8-27-11 (Sat) Skykomish to Stehekin 8-27-11 (Sat) 97.8 mi 16,720 ft 17.3 mi 2,963 ft 5.6 9-2-11 (Fri) Stehekin to Manning Park 9-2-11 (Fri) 88.8 mi 12,723 ft 18.1 mi 2,600 ft 4.9 9-7-11 (Wed) Totals: 4-20-11 (Wed) 2,658.5 mi 314,711 ft 19.0 mi 2,244 ft 140.3 9-7-11 (Wed)

Entry 1 of 1
First :: Previous :: Next :: Last

Journal Photo

Pacific Crest Trail - 2011

The Pacific Crest Trail (PCT) is a 2,650-mile national scenic trail that runs from Mexico to Canada through California, Oregon and Washington. The PCT traverses 24 national forests, 37 wilderness areas and 7 national parks. The PCT passes through 6 out of 7 of North Americas ecozones. Learn more: www.pcta.org

 

  Printed Maps :: Google Maps :: Journals :: Trail Planners :: Data Books :: Gear Lists :: Snow :: Elevation Profiles  

Postholer.Com © 2005-2020 - Sitemap - W3C