Back Arrow Postholer.Com
Resource for Hikers

Start Here
This is the main page for Postholer.Com

Login/Register
Log in or register for full access to site features & free downloads

Printed Maps & App
Stay found. Stay informead. Our premium printed topographic maps and matching app for a once in a lifetime adventure

Journal Tools
Search for a journal, create a journal, add/edit an entry, configure your journal, EMail updates, integrated Google trail map, PLB locations and more

Trail Blogs & Journals
Follow someone else's adventure, all of our hiker journals by trail can be found here.

Data Books
Free online data books for your favorite trail, distances, elevation, climate, way points, terrain & fauna

Google Maps
GPS aware Google maps, your location, topo, hybrid, satellite, trail track, way points, road, weather/snow overlays

Hike Planners
Create an extensive hike plan easily configurable to your hiking style. Distances, days, resupply, access points, etc

Snow Conditions
Get the lastest snow condtions for the PCT/JMT, CDT, AT and PNT. Quantity, coverage, historical and multi-year comparisons

Postholer Forum
Source for trail and site information or just talk about your favorite trail

Gear List Builder
Create your own detailed gear list. Standard or SI, custom sections, running weights, prices, stand-alone or integrate with your journal

Gear Lists
Hundreds of complete gear lists by those that have walked the walk. See the "Big 3" top ten

Wall Maps
6 foot tall wall map of your favorite trail. Free download for Postholer hikers

Elevation Profiles
Elevation profile for your favorite hiking trail

Pacific Crest Trail (PCT) Planner

The Pacific Crest Trail (PCT) Hike Planner is designed to help you dynamically create a realistic hiking plan. This tool negates hours of effort in creating an accurate plan. Adjusting your plan, lengthing or shorting, is absolutely painless. Use the 'Hiking Style' slider to adjust your plan to your style.

Choose your trail:


Choose a start (or arrival) date:
       

   Arrive at the location below on the above date. (check sierra snow conditions)
My Plans:


Start Location:


End Location:

 
   Show significant roads, shelters, trail heads
Use the slider to indicate your hiking style:
Record Pace   Very Relaxed
Average

   Quick Start Guide & Help

PCT Maps

Pacific Crest Trail
topographic maps

Pacific Crest Trail Plan - 2019

Add Location:  

X Description Trail
Mile
  Arrive  
(depart)
Trip
Mile
Total
Days
Miles
From
Last
Section
Miles
Section
Days
Section
MPD
Section
Rating
Zeros/
Neros
A - Southern Terminus Notes 0.0 Mon, Apr 22 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 -
A - Lake Morena Dr Notes 19.4 Tue, Apr 23 19.4 1.1 19.4 19.4 1.1 18.3 5.7
B - Warner Springs Notes 107.2 Sat, Apr 27
Sun, Apr 28
107.2 5.5 87.9 87.9 4.4 19.8 4.2
B - Idyllwild Notes 177.2 Thu, May 02
Fri, May 03
177.2 10.1 70.0 70.0 4.1 17.1 8.2
C - Big Bear Lake/Big Bear City/SR 18 Notes 263.4 Wed, May 08
Thu, May 09
263.4 16.4 86.1 86.1 4.8 17.8 7.7
D - Wrightwood Notes 358.4 Tue, May 14
Wed, May 15
358.4 22.2 95.0 95.0 4.7 20.1 5.3
D - Soledad Canyon KOA/Soledad Canyon Rd Notes 438.5 Sun, May 19
Sun, May 19
438.5 27.3 80.1 80.1 4.1 19.5 6.5
E - Tehachapi/Tehachapi Willow Springs Rd Notes 553.2 Sat, May 25
Sun, May 26
553.2 33.5 114.7 114.7 5.7 20.0 6.6
G - Kennedy Meadows/Sherman Pass Rd Notes 698.0 Sun, Jun 02
Mon, Jun 03
698.0 41.6 144.8 144.8 7.1 20.3 7.1
H - Bishop/Kearsarge Pass/Independence Notes 785.4 Sun, Jun 09
Tue, Jun 11
785.4 48.7 87.4 87.4 6.3 13.8 9.9
H - Vermillion Valley Resort Notes 878.4 Mon, Jun 17
Tue, Jun 18
878.4 57.0 93.0 93.0 6.3 14.8 8.8
H - Tuolumne Meadows/Tioga Pass Rd/SR 120 Notes 944.3 Sat, Jun 22
Sun, Jun 23
944.3 61.9 65.9 65.9 3.9 16.9 7.7
J - South Lake Tahoe/Hwy 50/Echo Summit Sno Park Notes 1090.9 Mon, Jul 01
Tue, Jul 02
1090.9 70.3 146.7 146.7 7.9 18.6 7.5
L - Sierra City/SR 49 Notes 1197.7 Sun, Jul 07
Mon, Jul 08
1197.7 76.1 106.8 106.8 4.9 22.0 6.2
N - Hat Creek (Old Station PO) Notes 1377.4 Tue, Jul 16
Wed, Jul 17
1377.4 85.1 179.7 179.7 7.9 22.7 7.0
O - Dunsmuir/Castella/I-5 Notes 1507.0 Mon, Jul 22
Tue, Jul 23
1507.0 91.4 129.6 129.6 5.3 24.4 4.7
Q - Etna Notes 1606.5 Sat, Jul 27
Sun, Jul 28
1606.5 96.5 99.5 99.5 4.4 22.8 6.8
R(A) - Seiad Valley Notes 1663.3 Wed, Jul 31
Wed, Jul 31
1663.3 100.2 56.8 56.8 2.7 21.3 8.7
R(A) - Ashland/Callahans Notes 1726.9 Sat, Aug 03
Mon, Aug 05
1726.9 103.9 63.6 63.6 3.0 21.3 8.7
C - Crater Lake P.O./Mazama Village Store - Crater Lake/SR 62 Notes 1831.5 Fri, Aug 09
Sat, Aug 10
1831.5 109.7 104.6 104.6 4.3 24.2 5.0
D - Shelter Cove Resort Notes 1917.8 Tue, Aug 13
Wed, Aug 14
1917.8 113.7 86.3 86.3 3.5 24.8 4.1
F - Big Lake Youth Camp Notes 2007.5 Sat, Aug 17
Sun, Aug 18
2007.5 117.9 89.7 89.7 3.7 24.2 4.9
H - Cascade Locks/Cascade Locks Hwy/Wa-Na-Pa St Notes 2160.7 Sat, Aug 24
Sun, Aug 25
2160.7 124.9 153.2 153.2 6.5 23.6 5.7
I - White Pass Notes 2310.8 Sun, Sep 01
Mon, Sep 02
2310.8 132.7 150.0 150.0 6.8 22.1 7.7
I - Snoqualmie Pass/SR 906 Notes 2409.4 Fri, Sep 06
Sat, Sep 07
2409.4 137.7 98.7 98.7 4.3 22.9 6.6
J - Skykomish/US Hwy 2 Notes 2483.3 Wed, Sep 11
Thu, Sep 12
2483.3 142.1 73.9 73.9 3.6 20.5 9.7
K - Stehekin Notes 2575.0 Mon, Sep 16
Tue, Sep 17
2575.0 147.6 91.7 91.7 4.5 20.4 10.0
L - Monument 78 Northern Terminus Notes 2650.0 Sat, Sep 21 2650.0 152.0 75.0 75.0 3.7 20.4 10.0
Sat, Sep 21 2650.0 152.0 22.50
     

Type 'delete' in the box and press 'Delete Plan' This is permanent and cannot be undone.