Back Arrow Postholer.Com
Resource for Hikers

Start Here
This is the main page for Postholer.Com

Login/Register
Log in or register for full access to site features & free downloads

Printed Maps & App
Stay found. Stay informead. Our premium printed topographic maps and matching app for a once in a lifetime adventure

Journal Tools
Search for a journal, create a journal, add/edit an entry, configure your journal, EMail updates, integrated Google trail map, PLB locations and more

Trail Blogs & Journals
Follow someone else's adventure, all of our hiker journals by trail can be found here.

Data Books
Free online data books for your favorite trail, distances, elevation, climate, way points, terrain & fauna

Google Maps
GPS aware Google maps, your location, topo, hybrid, satellite, trail track, way points, road, weather/snow overlays

Hike Planners
Create an extensive hike plan easily configurable to your hiking style. Distances, days, resupply, access points, etc

Snow Conditions
Get the lastest snow condtions for the PCT/JMT, CDT, AT and PNT. Quantity, coverage, historical and multi-year comparisons

Postholer Forum
Source for trail and site information or just talk about your favorite trail

Gear List Builder
Create your own detailed gear list. Standard or SI, custom sections, running weights, prices, stand-alone or integrate with your journal

Gear Lists
Hundreds of complete gear lists by those that have walked the walk. See the "Big 3" top ten

Wall Maps
6 foot tall wall map of your favorite trail. Free download for Postholer hikers

Elevation Profiles
Elevation profile for your favorite hiking trail

Continental Divide Trail (CDT) Planner

The Continental Divide Trail (CDT) Hike Planner is designed to help you dynamically create a realistic hiking plan. This tool negates hours of effort in creating an accurate plan. Adjusting your plan, lengthing or shorting, is absolutely painless. Use the 'Hiking Style' slider to adjust your plan to your style.

Choose your trail:


Choose a start (or arrival) date:
       

   Arrive at the location below on the above date. (check San Juan snow conditions)
My Plans:


Start Location:


End Location:

 
   Show significant roads, shelters, trail heads
Use the slider to indicate your hiking style:
Record Pace   Very Relaxed
Average

   Quick Start Guide & Help

CDT Maps

Continental Divide Trail
topographic maps

Continental Divide Trail Plan - 2019

Add Location:  

X Description Trail
Mile
  Arrive  
(depart)
Trip
Mile
Total
Days
Miles
From
Last
Section
Miles
Section
Days
Section
MPD
Section
Rating
Zeros/
Neros
NM1 - US/Mexico Notes 0.0 Sun, Apr 21 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 -
NM5 - Lordsburg NM Notes 84.8 Thu, Apr 25
Fri, Apr 26
84.8 4.3 84.8 84.8 4.3 19.7 0.7
NM6 - Silver City NM/E 6th St Notes 143.2 Mon, Apr 29
Tue, Apr 30
143.2 8.7 58.4 58.4 3.4 17.3 4.0
NM11 - Winston NM/SR 59 Notes 250.3 Tue, May 07
Wed, May 08
250.3 16.1 107.1 107.1 6.4 16.7 5.3
NM17 - Pie Town NM/SR 603 Notes 405.7 Thu, May 16
Fri, May 17
405.7 25.7 155.3 155.3 8.6 18.0 4.5
NM20 - Grants NM Notes 534.6 Thu, May 23
Fri, May 24
534.6 33.0 128.9 128.9 6.3 20.6 2.0
NM24 - Cuba NM Notes 641.8 Thu, May 30
Fri, May 31
641.8 39.7 107.2 107.2 5.7 18.9 4.7
NM31 - Chama NM/SR 17 Notes 793.2 Sat, Jun 08
Sun, Jun 09
793.2 48.5 151.4 151.4 7.9 19.3 5.0
CO3 - Pagosa Springs CO/South Fork CO Notes 862.8 Thu, Jun 13
Fri, Jun 14
862.8 53.2 69.6 69.6 3.7 18.9 5.7
CO9 - Silverton CO Notes 945.1 Tue, Jun 18
Wed, Jun 19
945.1 58.9 82.3 82.3 4.7 17.7 7.7
CO19 - Monarch Crest Store/Salida CO/US Hwy 50 Notes 1080.7 Wed, Jun 26
Thu, Jun 27
1080.7 66.7 135.5 135.5 6.9 19.8 5.8
CO23 - Twin Lakes CO Notes 1161.8 Tue, Jul 02
Wed, Jul 03
1161.8 72.3 81.1 81.1 4.5 17.9 8.6
CO28 - Silverthorne CO Notes 1233.4 Sun, Jul 07
Mon, Jul 08
1233.4 77.0 71.6 71.6 3.8 19.0 7.4
CO31 - Winter Park CO Notes 1308.8 Fri, Jul 12
Sat, Jul 13
1308.8 82.5 75.4 75.4 4.5 16.9 10.0
CO36 - Grand Lake CO Notes 1363.8 Tue, Jul 16
Wed, Jul 17
1363.8 86.3 55.0 55.0 2.8 19.9 6.4
CO40 - Steamboat Springs CO Notes 1462.5 Mon, Jul 22
Tue, Jul 23
1462.4 92.4 98.7 98.7 5.1 19.3 7.1
WY1 - Encampment WY/SR 70 Notes 1546.2 Sat, Jul 27
Sun, Jul 28
1546.2 97.5 83.8 83.8 4.1 20.4 5.8
WY5 - Rawlins WY/3rd St/W Buffalo St Notes 1628.8 Thu, Aug 01
Fri, Aug 02
1628.8 102.0 82.6 82.6 3.5 23.3 2.1
WY11 - Lander WY/SR 28/Dickinson Ave Notes 1749.8 Wed, Aug 07
Thu, Aug 08
1749.8 108.3 121.0 121.0 5.3 22.9 2.7
WY17 - Dubois WY Notes 1915.1 Fri, Aug 16
Sat, Aug 17
1915.1 117.1 165.3 165.3 7.8 21.3 4.6
WY21 - Old Faithful Rd Notes 2015.9 Wed, Aug 21
Thu, Aug 22
2015.9 122.6 100.8 100.8 4.5 22.4 3.2
MT4 - Lima MT/Veterans Memorial Hwy/I-15 Notes 2163.6 Thu, Aug 29
Fri, Aug 30
2163.6 130.6 147.7 147.7 7.0 21.0 5.0
MT7 - Leadore ID/Railroad Canyon Rd/SR 29 Notes 2263.9 Wed, Sep 04
Thu, Sep 05
2263.9 136.8 100.2 100.2 5.2 19.2 7.1
MT12 - Sula MT/Darby MT/Wisdom MT Notes 2387.4 Thu, Sep 12
Fri, Sep 13
2387.4 144.1 123.5 123.5 6.3 19.7 6.6
MT18 - Butte MT Notes 2550.3 Sat, Sep 21
Sun, Sep 22
2550.3 153.2 163.0 163.0 8.1 20.1 6.1
MT20 - Helena MT/Elliston MT Notes 2651.1 Fri, Sep 27
Sat, Sep 28
2651.1 159.1 100.8 100.8 4.9 20.7 5.3
MT22 - Lincoln MT/Augusta MT/SR 200 Notes 2717.8 Tue, Oct 01
Wed, Oct 02
2717.8 163.5 66.6 66.6 3.4 19.6 6.7
MT26 - East Glacier MT Notes 2911.1 Fri, Oct 11
Sat, Oct 12
2911.1 173.8 193.4 193.4 9.3 20.7 5.3
MT29 - US/Canada Notes 3011.5 Fri, Oct 18 3011.5 180.0 100.4 100.4 5.2 19.5 6.8
Fri, Oct 18 3011.5 180.0 27.00
     

Type 'delete' in the box and press 'Delete Plan' This is permanent and cannot be undone.